It had been a couple days so I figured an update was in order! Things have been going pretty well so far. After my last rant, I realized there really isn’t anything I can do about the situation until I see my doctors on Wednesday anyways, so there is nothing that can be done about it until then. 

 I think I am finally getting used to the medicine which is a GREAT thing. I still get some of the side effects, but the intensity has decreased which is a positive. The sudden hot flashes and clammy skin I can’t stand, but I’m hoping that improves eventually as well. I think they might be changing my medicine on Wednesday though for 4 weeks if they stick to the original plan, but I’m not 100% on that. It will just be more adjusting if they do. 

Other than that I try to do a little bit more each day which goes well, but lands me in bed typically before 9pm every night. I’m still waiting for my voice to feel the same as it used to though which I hear can take some time. For the most part,  I think it sounds ok, but it gets tired and sore fast and I find myself pretty hoarse by the end of each day and into the next morning.  I also accidentally yelled/tried to yell something and it was terribly painful. Won’t be doing that again anytime soon! Other than that, I just keep trekking along and take things day by day. 

Love to you all, until tomorrow! 

